Skip to content

So, why the picture?

December 18, 2009

I’ve been getting a lot of flak about this banner. Let’s get one thing straight: me and this character, we look nothing alike.  She’s a vixen sprung to life from a paperback romance; I’m a three-dimensional woman bearing all the marks of children and other hardships. My point is this: hasn’t every woman, at one time or another, wanted to be at least one part this woman?  Haven’t we each longed to be sexier than we are?  OK, maybe I’m the only one. I’m just saying, what’s the harm in a girl modestly raised having a bit of fun with a website banner?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 27, 2009 1:51 am

    It’s the eyes!

Leave a Reply

