Skip to content

You and the Department of Happiness

January 16, 2010

Due to a mysterious glitch in the WordPress system, some of you (you know who you are) have not been receiving new posts. I am one of these people, so I know how it feels. The world is not the same.  I’ve brought this to the attention of WordPress, and that the people in charge (who call themselves the Department of Happiness) are working tirelessly to remedy the situation. Day and night. 

If you are casually visiting the site and asking yourself: Gee, would I want to read this kind of thing every other day? Would I want to laugh that often and have that much fun? and still can’t decide, I invite you to consider this: 

1. Subscribe by entering your email address.

2. In no time flat, you should receive a confirmation that you have subscribed.

3. If you don’t, remember what all of our mothers have said and try again.

4. If that still doesn’t work, let me know and I will speak to my people.

5. Finally, if you ever wish to unsubscribe, do the opposite. That should be just as easy and if it isn’t, let me know and I will RAISE BLOODY HELL with the Department of Happiness — if that’s what it takes. I just want my 13 readers to know that if it didn’t hurt so much, I’d take a bullet for them. Any day. 

6. If you prefer a different approach, you may also contact support@wordpress.com and ask them directly for help, since they are a bunch of highly competent, good-hearted volunteers who don’t really deserve heck from me.  Instead, I’d like to say that any people smart enough to invent a Department of Happiness deserve a warm round of applause. I know which side my bread is buttered on.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 16, 2010 9:16 pm

    You subscribe to your own blog? Wow! Are you trying to surprise yourself or something?

Leave a Reply

