Skip to content

The Kilted Feminist, Part II

August 26, 2011

In one of the great moments of mother-daughter history, my daughter mistook my blog for the blog of her English class, and sent you all a post. I hope you enjoyed it as thoroughly as we enjoyed writing it: me half-asleep on the couch, she typing gaily and calling out for fresh ideas. I’ll confess it was my idea for Charles to wear kilts to signify his solidarity with women, and the title was mine as out of sheer exhaustion I had given up trying to manage by question but pretty much all the sentences were hers, as were the colorful spellings that fell under the spellcheck radar. What befalls our hero next I’ll leave to Livia. I picture him sitting under a tree reviewing the notes for his speech but then again he may have been elected to Parliament and is being fitted for his wig as we speak, which now that I think of it would go splendidly with his new kilt in the Macduff plaid, which just happens to be our family tartan.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2011 2:18 pm

    I seriously wondered, esp. re: misspellings. I figured you’d taken to composing on your Crackberry so I was going to have a talk with you once I saw you in person.

    Lentil stew and cheese on top shelf of fridge and fresh tomatoes ATOP fridge, enjoy!

  2. judithkunst permalink
    August 27, 2011 1:14 am

    Very fun! And a lovely blog, thank you for sharing. What else do you write?

    -Judith, the daughter’s English teacher
    http://www.pushthepen.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

